Hang out with me?

What are you doing on Friday, August 16th, at noon Pacific time (3 pm East Coast time, 2 pm Central time)?

Would you like to join me for an online book club chat about THE MOTHER-DAUGHTER BOOK CLUB? How fun is that?!  Click here for an official invitation.

EMC & MDBC

This Google+ Hangout is being made possible by a wonderful organization called Every Mother Counts.  Founded by Christy Turlington Burns, a real-life former supermodel (move over, Clementine!), mother, writer, film producer, and activist, Every Mother Counts aims to help make pregnancy and childbirth safe for women worldwide.

This summer, EMC has been hosting their second annual Summer of Sisterhood Book Club, and I am honored that they chose THE MOTHER-DAUGHTER BOOK CLUB for this coming week!  The online chat panel will include best-selling author and blogger Heather B. Armstrong, who is on EMC’s Board of Directors and who hosts the wildly popular blog Dooce; her daughter Leta; EMC’s senior writer/editor Jeanne Faulkner; her daughter Olivia; and me.  I hope you’ll join us as as we talk about the importance of the bonds between mothers and daughters, and about my book. I’m eager to answer any questions you may have!

For more details, click here.  To access the Google+ Hangout, click here.

And in case you’re not able to join us, the video will be recorded and available to watch anytime on Every Mother Count’s YouTube channel following the event!

 

 

15 thoughts on “Hang out with me?”

  1. I absolutely love your books, and so does my sister! She’ll be going and I’ll be there too! This is going to be really exciting! I have read the whole series and she’s not far behind me 😉 Can’t wait to see you on Wednesday!

  2. I was wondering, where would you go for the chat? Would I go to the Every Mother Counts Google+ page? Do we click on something? I’m sorry, I’ve just never done a Google+ chat before.

Comments are closed.